Races videos

Follow the event on WebTv

Arc Magazine

Newsflash See all newsflashes

A triumph for the ladies and a first Arc in Qatari colours
The 92nd Qatar Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe will go down in history. 3-year-old filly Trêve outclassed her rivals in the final stages, despite a tricky outside draw, squeezing out favourite Orfèvre... More info...
An exceptional weekend
On Sunday at Longchamp, a 3-year-old thoroughbred filly captivated the jam-packed stands at Longchamp racecourse. Trêve, born at the Le Quesnay Stud in Normandy... More info...
19 probable starters
Following further withdrawals made on Thursday morning, there are now 19 probable starters for the 92nd Qatar Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe. As predicted, three horses have made a late (supplementary) entry... More info...
Dettori injured, Treve paired with Thierry Jarnet
Lanfranco Dettori broke his ankle on Wednesday 2nd October when he fell during a race at Nottingham racecourse in Great Britain. More info...
The Japanese are ready to run!
Just four days before the 2013 Qatar Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe next Sunday, Japan’s two hopefuls, Orfevre and Kizuna, had their last exercise at Chantilly on Wednesday morning, over 7 furlongs. More info...

WEEKEND OF QATAR PRIX DE L'ARC DE TRIOMPHE

92nd Qatar Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe

Trêve: a female triumph in the 92nd Qatar Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe. This Sunday at Longchamp, a three-year-old thoroughbred filly has dazzled the Longchamp racecourse, bursting at the seams with talent. Trêve, born in Normandie at the haras du Quesnay, won the 92nd Qatar Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe by nine lengths, sealing her fifth success in as many outings and remaining unbeaten. Only experts could win the Thoroughbred World Championships with such authority. Even if Trêve has not beaten the race record - the track was not suitable for her speed - she has left a formidable visual impression, worthy of the great champions such as Ribot, Sea Bird, Zarkava and Sea The Stars. It is the second time that her trainer Christiane Head-Maarek has achieved this feat, 34 years after having been the first female trainer to win the Arc in1979 with Three Troïkas. It is a real female triumph.

More info

Relive the race of the Qatar Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe 2013

Vidéos des courses

Retrouvez toutes les courses du Week-end sur notre WebTv

Le Magazine
de l´Arc

Photos d´arrivée

Revivez toutes les arrivées du week-end

Flash info Voir tous les flash infos

Un triomphe au féminin et un premier Arc pour une casaque Qatarie
Le 92e Qatar Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe restera dans les annales. La pouliche de 3 ans, Trêve a en effet surclassé ses rivaux dans la phase finale, malgré un mauvais parcours à l’extérieur...lire la suite
Un week-end exceptionnel
Ce dimanche à Longchamp, une pouliche de pur sang de 3 ans a ébloui de son talent un hippodrome de Longchamp, plein comme un œuf. Trêve, née en Normandie au haras du Quesnay, a remporté en effet de cinq longueurs
Dettori blessé, Treve retrouve Thierry Jarnet
Lanfranco Dettori s'est fracturé la cheville ce mercredi 2 octobre, victime d'une chute en course sur l'hippodrome de Nottingham en Grande-Bretagne...lire la suite
Les Japonais en ordre de marche
A quatre jours du Qatar Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe 2013 de dimanche prochain les deux champions japonais Orfevre et Kizuna...lire la suite
Pour Olivier Peslier, Yutaka Take c’est Yves Saint-Martin
Olivier Peslier et Yutaka Take s‘affronteront à l’occasion du prochain Qatar Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe, mais se vouent...lire la suite

Le Week-End du Qatar Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe

Le dimanche 6 octobre 2013 à Longchamp, une pouliche de pur sang de 3 ans a ébloui de son talent un hippodrome de Longchamp, plein comme un œuf. Trêve, née en Normandie au haras du Quesnay, a remporté en effet de cinq longueurs le 92e Qatar Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe, signant son cinquième succès en autant de sorties et restant invaincue. Seuls, en effet, des cracks ont gagné avec autant d’autorité le Championnat du Monde des pur sang. Si Trêve n’a pas battu le record de l’épreuve, la piste n’étant pas propice à la vitesse , elle a laissé une impression visuelle formidable, digne des grands champions qu’ont été les Ribot, Sea Bird, Zarkava et Sea The Stars. C’est la seconde fois que son entraîneur Christiane Head-Maarek réalise cet exploit, 34 ans après avoir été la première femme entraîneur à gagner l’Arc, en 1979 avec Three Troïkas. Un succès donc au féminin...

En savoir plus

Revivez la course du Qatar Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe 2013